PORT CASE STUDIES

For in-depth information on how – and where - our products are being used, we urge you to check out the case studies below.

Harbour in Southampton, UK

Extremely tough demands are made of asphalt that is used in ports, especially where containers are being loaded and unloaded. In Southampton they opted for a specially designed polymer-modified binder that had been proven to be able to withstand years of tough strains without any rutting or other degradation.

Read more about Harbour in Southampton, UK

Port of Hamburg, Germany

When the Port of Hamburg needed to lay a new asphalt surface, they opted for a specially developed,highly modified binder. This enabled them to guarantee a long-term solution that offers good durability with an optimal balance between rigidity and flexibility.

Read more about Port of Hamburg, Germany

Industrial site within the port of Antwerp, Belgium

A new tank terminal to store petroleum products was to be built on former storage land in the Port of Antwerp, where the ground was contaminated with coal and mineral residue.

Read more about Industrial site within the port of Antwerp, Belgium

Performance Magazine


Keep up to date with the news in the industry by browsing through our bi-yearly magazine online. Read more about Performance Magazine

Contacts

Parker, Simon

Sales Director

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mobile: +44-7836-347472

Mail: simon.parker@nynas.com

Dunne, Jane

UK Bitumen Sales Manager

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mobile: +44-7831-129977

Mail: jane.dunne@nynas.com

Hardy, Nigel

Area Sales Manager - Scotland

Phone: +44-1382-465026

Mobile: +44-7721-754670

Mail: nigel.hardy@nynas.com

Badley, Sarah

Sales Executive - North

Phone: +44-151 327 3171

Mobile: +44-79 208 13878

Mail: sarah.badley@nynas.com

Rhodes, Chris

Area Sales Manager - South

Phone: +44-151 327 31 71

Mobile: +44-77-68 607 555

Mail: chris.rhodes@nynas.com

Waller, Steve

Special Products Sales Manager

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mobile: +44-7899-075445

Mail: steve.waller@nynas.com

Laitinen, Jukka

Asphalt Engineering Support

Phone: +44-1-634311549

Mobile: +44-7-796696045

Mail: jukka.laitinen@nynas.com

Day, Dennis

Technical Support

Phone: +44-151-3262905

Mobile: +44-7774-227393

Mail: dennis.day@nynas.com

Bellis-Jones, Jenny

Sales Administrator

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mail: jenny.bellis-jones@nynas.com