case studies

For in-depth information on how – and where - our products are being used, we urge you to check out the case studies below.

For in-depth information on how – and where - our products are being used, we urge you to check out the case studies below.

A compilation of highly interesting site profiles throughout Europe. These contain details on how Nynas' performance binders have a proven track record of performance and durability through use on a wide variety of European roads.

Case studies

Göteborg Landvetter Airport, Sweden

Gothenburg Landvetter Airport is the second biggest in Sweden with around 5.2 million passengers every year. A relatively high increase in the number of passengers is expected in the next few years.

Read more about Göteborg Landvetter Airport, Sweden

Royal naval air station, Culdrose, UK

Defence Infrastructure Organisation (DIO) is the UK Ministry of Defence's property and services provider. It exists to support Britain's military personnel in preparing for operations.

Read more about Royal naval air station, Culdrose, UK

The high coast bridge in Ångermanland, Sweden

The High Coast Bridge is one of the biggest suspension bridges in the world. The geographical location places great demands on the structure's insulation and surfacing systems.

Read more about The high coast bridge in Ångermanland, Sweden

The Sundsvall Bridge, Sweden

The newly constructed section of highway E4 trough Sundsvall is a major project with a price tag of roughly SEK 4.6 billion. The construction work began in spring 2011 and was completed in 2014.

Read more about The Sundsvall Bridge, Sweden

Avonmouth Bridge, Bristol, UK

Avonmouth bridge on the M5 motorway near Bristol, UK, is heavily trafficked and the deck of its steel central and anchor spans – to quote the Highways Agency (HA) – 'displays significant movement'.

Read more about Avonmouth Bridge, Bristol, UK

Performance Magazine


Keep up to date with the news in the industry by browsing through our bi-yearly magazine online. Read more about Performance Magazine

Contacts

Parker, Simon

Sales Director

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mobile: +44-7836-347472

Mail: simon.parker@nynas.com

Dunne, Jane

UK Bitumen Sales Manager

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mobile: +44-7831-129977

Mail: jane.dunne@nynas.com

Hardy, Nigel

Area Sales Manager - Scotland

Phone: +44-1382-465026

Mobile: +44-7721-754670

Mail: nigel.hardy@nynas.com

Rhodes, Chris

Area Sales Manager - South

Phone: +44-151 327 31 71

Mobile: +44-77-68 607 555

Mail: chris.rhodes@nynas.com

Waller, Steve

Special Products Sales Manager

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mobile: +44-7899-075445

Mail: steve.waller@nynas.com

Bellis-Jones, Jenny

Sales Administrator

Phone: +44-151-3273171

Mail: jenny.bellis-jones@nynas.com

Laitinen, Jukka

Asphalt Engineering Support

Phone: +44-1-634311549

Mobile: +44-7-796696045

Mail: jukka.laitinen@nynas.com

Day, Dennis

Technical Support

Phone: +44-151-3262905

Mobile: +44-7774-227393

Mail: dennis.day@nynas.com